Bikini So Teeny - Shimmery Sparkling Light Blue Nail Polish by Essie

bikini so teeny

a sparkling, cornflower blue.

>
<

daring meets darling in pretty yet provocative cornflower blue. this sparkling nail polish bares it all with a wink and a smile and no strings attached. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

bikini so teeny is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 205.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific Summer Color This shade caught my eye at Ulta the creamy blue reminded me of summer skies in San Diego and the light touch of sparkle added a dazzling bit of playfulness. The color makes me happy, especially when used with a matte top coat; it gives it a powdery Robin's egg look that has Spring all over it.
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color great application This is my very first Essie nail polish. I am extremely happy with it. It is not too thick and not too thin. I could get away with one coat of this polish since it is so forgiving. This manicure below is two days old. I am sure it will last the week. I cannot wait to try more Essie colors!
Date published: 2015-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color not so teeny This is the perfect shade of blue to transition you out of winter and get you right into spring and summer . It looks great on every skin tone and is sure to get compliments every time you wear it
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love The first time I used this color I immediately fell in love. My favorite color has always been blue, so it was usual for me to pick a blue color off the shelf in the salon. By chance, one day I picked Bikini so Teeny up and I have never gone back. Whenever I want to put a blue polish on my fingers I always go for this one, even to the point where I bought it for myself at home. It is the perfect color for spring and summer!
Date published: 2014-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous! This is such a pretty and unique color! It can be worn year round, which I love! Great formula as usual, with a very subtle hint of sparkle.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The COLOR The formula isn't great, a bit streaky. But the COLOR is amazing! the slight sparkle in this polish makes it look shiny all the time
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best summer color My go to summer color! Always get compliments on it. Definitely top 5 in my Essie collection.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cross-season shade! What a color (and an adorable name)! But just because bikini is in the title doesn't mean you're limited to summer, I've donned it in fall for NY Giants football and watched it pop with warm neutrals of autumn. It's also great under snowy conditions surrounded by silvers and winter whites! Give it a shot, it's the all year bikini!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor consistency I was eyeing this color for ages, it looked so great! But when I did buy it, I was so disappointed. The consistency is terrible. It does not spread on evenly at all, and applying a second coat to try and make up for the very sheer first coat just spreads around the first one, even after waiting. Definitely not Essie quality.
Date published: 2014-11-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 2 Stars ❤️ Improve It, Essie Team! My close friend gave this to me a little while ago, and I cleansed my nails and applied "Bikini So Teeny" onto my nails, and it took a couple coats to put on so that it was solid. The good thing, is that I love the color, outstanding brand, just the couple coats is not what I call a high-quality nail polish. Forgive me, Essie Team, but, you could improve with the nail polish to make it less liquidy. I hope my review helped some curious buyers to understand my side of the story. :)
Date published: 2015-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far my favorite shade Being a nail polish enthusiast, I bought this shade a couple weeks ago, and I constantly find myself painting my nails with it. It's extremely timeless and beautiful. It is essential to anyone's nail collection. "Bikini so teeny" is one of those colors that can be used year round, regardless of the season.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from perfect pedi blue This color is perfect and so flattering for a spring/summer pedi. I love it so much I wore it on my toes for my wedding day as my "something blue"! Consistency can deteriorate sooner than other colors though...and the sparkle can be a little tougher to get off. But I love the color so I keep using it!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great colour... terrible formula I bought this not so long ago and I find it very streaky. Maybe it will thicken up over time... At least it has a great colour, although the shimmer in the bottle doesn't translate very well on the nail. Definitely needs 2-3 coats (sometimes 4) but the end result is VERY nice !
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Cool Colours I got this just last week. I would have expected the coats to be thicker and not so thin, in comparison to my previous purchase, Lilacism. Besides the thinness of this polish it has had a great performance.
Date published: 2014-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Colour for the Summer Tanned Toes Calling all summer - tanned girlies! I found the perfect nail shade for you - Bikini So Teeny. I love how this colour pops! It goes will all your summery outfits; especially long white dresses, silver sandals, & any metallic pieces! Is it blue? Is it purple? I've got some good news for you, it's both! The blue & purple hues create a delightful mix which is most definitely eye candy! This nail colour also goes wonderfully with your rocking tanned body and bikini! (They really chose a perfect name, didn't they?) I am so glad Essie created this new colour to make a perfect contrast with tanned skin. The colour is not harsh nor is it unnoticable, which is most ideal. Personally, I think this gorgeous colour looks even more fabulous on toes! But of course, on one's fingers is just as lovely! Worried about this colour chipping halfway through your beach vacation? No worries here, Essie has created a durable long lasting polish that can withstand even the ocean's strong salt & the beach's sand! Apply your Essie Bottom & Top Coat, two layers of this polish & you're set! Ladies, you're ready for summer thanks to Essie's magnificent creation! Happy polishing!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I bought this color a month ago and I love it it is one of my favorite blues I'm really looking forward to use it again
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bikini so teeny The perfect shade for every season. Warm in the winter and cool in the summer. I love it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy I love this color its like my go to color this summer i have been stopped so many times.
Date published: 2015-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An instant summer nail classic! I got this nail polish as a fun addition to my summer nail colors. I am normally a strict coral or sea foam blue nail color type of girl during the summer, but this color rocked my summer collection. This color looks good with a tan or even paler skin. And just when you thought the color wasn't any better I realized that the color had a bit of sparkle to it! It is a wonderful nail color even when it isn't bikini season.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Periwinkle I love love love this color! I was looking for the perfect periwinkle blue and I am so glad I found this one! It is such a nice shade of blue. The formula was great and went on nicely with two coats. I have light/medium brown skin and the color goes well against my skin tone. This color would be perfect for any occasion or season!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from summer all year around I saw this on pinterst and bought it not even a week later. By far my favorite blue color I have ever purchased. I love how it stands out and I have never seen another color like this. It looks good on both toes and fingers and compliments any outfit without screaming look at me! Hands down, one of the best colors Essie has come up with and such a perfect name! I don't regret purchasing this polish color at all.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous unique color I have been wearing Essie and doing my own nails since I am 12 years old. I have gone through almost ten bottles of bikini so teeny in the last three years. I have never found another brand to make such a beautiful color like this. Summer or winter, spring or fall I wear this color all year and constantly receive compliments on it. Thanks Essie for always making gorgeous colors!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing, long lasting color I bought this polish about a year and a half ago and it was the best decision I had made in a while. Not only was the color fabulous, but it last for two weeks and made my nails extremely strong instead of thinning them. I am now a complete Essie-finatic and cannot live without my weekly dose of Essie. I highly suggest you buy this color, along with all the other Essie polishes
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All Time Fave No idea what I would do without bikini so teeny. Words cannot describe my love for it. It is such a great shade of blue. Definitely my favorite nail color. I wear it all the time and receive multiple compliments each time. Perfect for spring, but I honestly think it can be worn in any season. Goes great with any skin tone. My only word to describe it is fabulous!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Luminous Blue Essie's Bikini So Teeny is elegant and luminous. It's a refreshing blue that I can wear throughout the winter and into the spring and summer. Because it's a light shade, it tends to clump a bit and needs a second--and perhaps a third--coat for even coverage. I love Essie because there's always something new and exciting to try at regular intervals!
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Background I really like to design my nails with scenes and pictures. Last week I had on "bikini so tiny" and so I used blanc and painted clouds over them! They looked great and "bikini so tiny" was the perfect blue for the sky. I received overwhelming complements and am so happy with this color. This color goes with everything and is very easy to touch up.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Periwinkle Color I normally never buy any blue hue nail polish because I don't like blue. However, I'am so happy with the purchase of this beautiful Essie color and how it has that subtle shimmer from the little specks of glitter, without being overpowering. I also love how it does not chip easily and that I get a lot of compliments when I use Bikini So Teeny.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I was unsure about this color until I put it on. I love it. I don't like putting it on my fingernails though. It took 3 coats to cover all the way, which takes forever to dry. I used the spray Pam trick to dry them which helped a little but it still wasn't dry an hour later. I never have a problem with painting it on my toes.
Date published: 2016-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Color! I had been looking for a blue color that just screamed summer when I found Bikini so Teeny. The minute I painted my toe nails I fell in love! Every where I went girls were asking me where I got it. As soon as the weather gets warm I pull out this color and I'm back at the lake, sunning on the dock with a cold beer in my hand.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bikini so Teeny I bought this color in the beginning of the summer this year (2014) and absolutely love it! It goes well with all skin tones, stays on long and does not stain your nails ( you'd be surprised how many different blues I have tried from other brands and they stained my nails.) Essie is always my go to brand for nail polish!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
  • y_2017, m_7, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_B51EC249-2571-440F-97F1-0F83F42764AC, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca