Starry Starry Night -- Dark Navy Blue Sparkle Nail Polish by Essie

starry starry night

twinkling midnight blue

$8.50 MSRP
>
<

you’re not dreaming! this beloved, legendary midnight blue, twinkling with silvery stars and glittering like the night sky, is back. time to celebrate!
DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

starry starry night is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 18.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very happy :( Bought this to try since my original SSN is long ran out. This is a horrible remake the polish clumps up before you can even make a full stroke. I am very disappointed :(
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the glitter! I love the glitter in this shade and would love an entire line of deeps which include glitter without having to add a top coat!
Date published: 2016-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from what a gorgeous shade A gorgeous shade of blue with just the right amount of subtle glitter.I love it!
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Shade for the Winter The sparkles add a bit of glam to this perfect winter shade! I love it!
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Unicorn of all nail polishes I found this last week after looking for years for this elusive color. I was however disappointed in this polish. I own a LOT of Essie polish (not a lot by some of the women who post here, but a lot....lol). This color is in short, sticky. It does not go on smooth like the tons of other polishes I have. I have mattes, other super glittery colors, etc and this one is just plain sticky. It does not go on smooth and sort of globs up on the nail.
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from beautiful, but flaked off within a few days I really liked this color and was so excited to try it out! I applied it with a base coat, two layers, and a top coat. However, Starry Starry Night flaked off my nails in giant pieces within 1-2 days of my applying it! Literally, all of the nail polish came off in one piece on several fingers. I'm a little hard on my nails, so I'm used to retouching up every few days, but this is ridiculous. I was very disappointed in this formula.
Date published: 2016-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice I got this polish about a week ago to go with an outfit I got and I do not regret it. It is a beautiful color that looks very nice with many things. It looks like the night sky, but, in my opinion, I think it would look more like the sky if the blue sparkles were replaced with more white and they were smaller. It is opaque in 2-3 coats.
Date published: 2016-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pieces of the universe on your fingers It's really, really pretty. It actually looks like you have a piece of the universe on your fingers. It glops up a bit, though, and takes a bit too long to dry. I'm willing to overlook that, because this is the prettiest polish ever.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great color, with some drawbacks. I bought this shade, and it has a great color, however, it only stayed on my toes for a day before it began to chip away. The color is great, but the staying power is not.
Date published: 2016-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This polish is so pretty i wish i could dye my hair that colour.
Date published: 2016-07-22
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_056DD3A2-8E83-48A9-B105-F68F474D2E36, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, ADIPIC ACID/NEOPENTYL GLYCOL/TRIMELLITIC ANHYDRIDE COPOLYMER, ISOPHORONE DIAMINE/ISOPHTHALIC ACID/TROMETHAMINE COPOLYMER, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, PROPYL ACETATE, n-BUTYL ALCOHOL, BIS(GLYCIDOXYPHENYL)PROPANE/BISAMINOMETHYLNORBORNANE COPOLYMER, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, DIMETHICONE [+/- MAY CONTAIN - CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 45410 / RED 28, CI 45370 / ORANGE 5, CI 45350 / YELLOW 8, CI 45350 / YELLOW 7, CI 45380 / RED 21, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 47005 / YELLOW 10, CI 42090 / FD&C Blue 1, CI 60730 / EXT. VIOLET 2, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca