mint candy apple - color - greens By EssieMint Candy Apple - Soft Pastel Mint Green Nail Polish by Essie

mint candy apple

a creme de menthe mint.

>
<

essie’s adorable crème de menthe mint nail polish is perfect in any season. don’t be fooled by its sweet exterior, this apple bites back. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

mint candy apple is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 252.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Mint Candy Apple I bought this color and it looks like a light blue. Everywhere I've seen it in stores it looks light blue shade. Online and on print it looks green. Why?
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect shade for everything I have been using this shade for as long as I can remember. Every time I wear it I get tons of compliments. This shade is perfect for the spring when the pastels are making a comeback; perfect for the summer because of its bright feel, and perfect for the winter because of its simplicity (reminds me of icicles for some reason). This shade is perfect for business and pleasure. Perfect, perfect, perfect!!!!
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful to look at Not a fan of the greens but my husband who understands and enables my polish obsession loves green. Upon hitting up my local drug store I did my usual perusal of the polish options. I went for my normal blues, pinks, purples. My husband lord bless him picked up Mint Candy Apple and said he liked it.Feeling generous I went ahead with his recommendation and I must say I'm glad I did. The color on the nails is just absolutely gorgeous. Two coats to gain full opacity. It's now one of my favorite got to colors.Thanks Essie and thanks hubby.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect mint color! I bought this a few months ago and I am so happy that I did. I find that when I am looking for a good mint color, its always too green or too blue. However, mint candy apple is the perfect mix of green and blue. I wear this color all the time and always get lots of complements on it. The formula is not to runny and dries in a good amount of time. I would recommend everyone to go out and buy this color because I doubt you will find a mint this perfect by any other brand.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! I have many Essie shades, but this is my favorite! For some reason, the websites shows it as a green color, but really it is more of a minty blue color. It is such a gorgeous color, and I wear it all the time! I hope they never discontinue it!
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Beware of color variations. I bought two bottles of Essie Mint Candy Apple. One is an unexpected light blue color and the other is the expected mint green color. Both bottles are the same high quality polish that I typically get from Essie, but the color difference is admittedly very frustrating.
Date published: 2015-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous color, flawless formula! I am in love with mint candy apple, it is by far my favorite essie nail polish! The amount of compliments I get from not only friends but strangers is unreal! It's a beautiful color for spring and summer. It also has a fantastic formula: it flows and is never thick but never too thin, I only have to put two coats on, and it doesn't chip or crack for a week and a half! I'm on my third bottle of it, can't get enough!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bright, clean, and cheerful I may or may not have more than one usable bottle of this color at the moment. On several occasions, I have seen Mint Candy Apple in a store and bought it out of fear of not having any left. Of course, I always find a bottle or two waiting for me at home. I will never run out of this nail polish. It's fun and cheerful and it always gets me compliments. I love it on its own and I love to pair it with a gold polish or with Blanc. If you don't already have this color, you must buy a bottle. Or you could play it safe like me and buy three ;)
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING I NEVER THOUGHT A SHADE OF NAIL POLICE COULD MAKE ME FEEL LIKE A CHILD AGAIN UNTIL I PURCHASED MINT CA NY APPLE.. THIS COLOR MAKE ME FEEL SO RELAXED YET ENERGIZED. HELPING ME FORGET THE WORLD AROUND ME AND MAKE ME ABLE TO ENJOY THE HERE AND NOW. THE CREAMINESS AND CRISP FALL FEEL OF THIS COLOR HAS NOW MAKE IT TO ONE OF MY TOP 5 ESSIE POLISHES. REMINDING ME WHY I LOVE ESSIE SO MUCH..
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from an apple a day I've had this mintlicious color for a few months now and am absolutely in love with it!! it is just the right amount of mint with out being too green or too out there. It's the perfect shade of green; creamy and soft. I wear it all the time and am always pleased with the results, it goes great with whatever fabulous outfit you're sporting and is just all around the perfect color!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 200th Review & I LOVE it! I'm sure the other 199 reviews have already said but this is literally the most amazing nail polish color ever... I've re-purchased this three times and I'm positive there's going to a fourth, fifth, and more! This color is the nail polish "anthem" for Spring but I literally wear it every season, it's chic and eye catching. I love when random people stop and ask me if it's mint candy apple because it's just that amazing. I can go on for days talking about this but let's just say it's amazing, oh wait, did I say that already? ;)
Date published: 2014-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love! Very laid back color. I get so many complements each time I wear it! My very favorite color!
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite summer shade! I absolutely adore this nail polish in the summer, it looks stunning with a tan! Bright and fun shade without being obnoxious - a must have in your Essie collection.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing color I bought this a month ago and since then its been the only nail polish i put on. It's such a beautiful color. I have it on both my nails and toenails and lately im always wearing flip flops so that the color shows
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at first sight This color it absolutely the cutest, most trendy color around!! The mint green is totally in right now and this nail polish gives you that minty green splash to any outfit. It's great to wear all year long to!
Date published: 2014-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go to Favorite... I have not one not two but 3 bottles this is the best polish. My go to polish. It's a all weather type Polish. Its pretty all year round.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Colour! I literally bought this 2 days ago and am in love with it!!!! I can't stop staring at my hands. Beautiful colour.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the new and old color Two or three years ago I purchased "mint candy apple." I repurchased it recently and noticed that it is a different color than it was, the previous was blue instead of green. So I think the first mint candy apple I bought was actually mislabeled, or I am hoping. I would really like to find the previous blue color again, but am having trouble finding it. Tried to attach a picture of them side by side but wouldn't upload, SOS. Email under "contact us" wasn't working.
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best nail polish I love Essie nail polish. I do my nails all the time and I've used many different brands. Essie is by far my favorite brand of nail polish. I will only buy Essie polish now. It stay on for so long and doesn't chip. To make sure it doesn't chip I use the Essie clear base/top coat. My favorite color is the mint candy apple. It's a fun color for any time of year, for fingers and toes!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It's so beautiful!!! I bought the polish around Christmastime as a little present to myself. I'm so happy that I did! It's such a beautiful mint color that's kinda more on the blue side and I LOVE it!! So cute!
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dude I'm in love. I literally can't stop staring at my hands. I wave my hands around alot so people will notice and tell me how awesome my nails look. :). Funny thing is, I hate candy apples. And I hate mint anything. Go figure. You essie people are miracle workers. This is also your grayish color and white but I forget the names. I was scared to do all my nails in mint candy apple so I just did an accent nail. It turned out freaking great! Thank you!!!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly pigmented!!!! I bought this 2 months ago after hearing everyone rave about it. What a great investment! It goes with everything it's creamy and opaque formula is bar none the most perfect formula out there. The pigmentation is perfect and complementary for all skin tones. It's long lasting and doesn't chip easily. It's perfect. There are no other words to describe it. Just go buy it, give yourself a mani and you won't be disappointed. Trust me.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Intrigue and….Mint Candy Apple. It is so hard to describe this particular color. So many beautiful GREEN things in our world come to mind when I wear this color on my nails. A bubbly clean brook who's water is refreshing: a minty, extra nice facial; the beginning of something really beautiful. And so many more pictures invaded my mind on contemplating adding other color designs to compliment this rich, sincere color. I adore it………A
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOLY MOLY BEST POLISH IVE EVER USED I LOVE this polish and I swear I wear it every single day. It's such a bright, stunning, and bold minty color that is just pure amazement. This is definitely worth the price, I'm almost out of it! If I could give it higher than 5 stars I would give it 100! This product is exactly the color as it sounds like, "Mint Candy Apple", and I HIGHLY recommend adding this product to the collection!
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Great color! Very fresh, I use it on my feet, and Mademoiselle on my hands which is very discrete, and great for work. Got a lot of compliments for the mint candy apple!!!
Date published: 2014-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color I wore this color nonstop this summer, it's such a beautiful color and it looks beautiful with sun kissed skin. I use it with Essie top coat and base coat and it lasts for weeks, my favorite thing ever is that it dries instantly it's perfect for last minute manicures! I must say it lasts well in ocean salt water as well . I Love it can't get enough of this color
Date published: 2014-09-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mine is blue? I put a nice blue polish on this morning and was thinking a green in a similar shade would be nice. Got online and saw a nice pale green called mint candy apple. Then I looked at the blue one I have on. It IS mint candy apple! Apparently this has happened to other people too. Guess I'll keep an eye out for the green version next time I'm at a store *in person*.
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Color for All Seasons I've been a fan of this color since I saw it first come out and when I got it, my nails were painted that color over and over and over. The quality is great and the color always amazes me. I wear this color all year round and every time I do, I get plenty of compliments and people asking what color it is. Mint candy apple will always be a favorite of mine.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So cute! I bought this a long time ago because it was so hyped about so I just felt like I had to try it! After I purchased this polish and tried it i fell in love! It looks a lot more like a baby blue in person and on the nail, and it is just the perfect mint color for spring or any season, because you can totally make it work! Overall, I really like this polish!
Date published: 2015-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It describes the color perfectly. I bought this product about a year ago, and have bought several since. It goes great with almost everything in my wardrobe. If I want to add a pop of color to a boring outfit this color stands out very nicely. Also the color goes great with every skin tone that I've seen it on. Overall this color is amazing, and I won't stop repurchasing this product.
Date published: 2014-10-15
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_1A7204F3-F2CE-4D2B-B17B-193210EF5B36, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca