Turquoise and Caicos - Topical Aqua Green Nail Polish by Essie

turquoise & caicos

a flirty and pretty tropical aqua.

>
<

frolic in the sublime waters of this flirty polish. vibrant, tropical aqua nail color refreshes mind, body and fashion wardrobe. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

turquoise & caicos is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 99.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looove I was searching for the perfect "Jasmine" color and came across this! It's a lot greener than a lot of swatch photos suggest, but I love it all the same! The jelly finish is also adorable, even though it takes 3-4 coats to become opaque (i use really thin first coats though). I absolutely love this polish--in fact I'm going to do a pedi with it now :)) this also looks wonderful with hot coral! I also think this works with most (if not all) skintones..I'm light/medium with yellow/warm undertones :3 Hope this helps! <3
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mint Candy Apple 2.0 Turquoise and Caicos is kind of like a grown-up version of Mint Candy Apple (my first favorite). I originally bought it to accompany the aforementioned, but it quickly found a place in my heart when I paired it with Peak of Chic. It's great year round and the perfect combo of classy and fun!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I looooove this colour. My cousin bought it for me and I love it so much! it is a great colour for any manicure at any time. if you haven't already bought it, I suggest you do. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2014-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-time fave! I'm a die hard, long time fan of Essie nail polishes. My sister and I share our collection of polishes and we have almost 60 Essie colors between the two of us. If I had to pick a "favorite" Essie color, it would probably be Turquoise & Caicos. It was the one color that I searched for, at every retailer for weeks until I found it, as it was sold out everywhere. It's a fun and flirty color that looks great on fingers or toes and makes me feel like my nails are on an island vacation!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ugh its so good I really like this nail polish since I personally wear A LOT of blues, greens, pinks that compliment this. Essie quality is great and this color is perf.
Date published: 2015-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from fabulous color, formula is a pain Just polished my nails for the first time with this cute color. Greens and blues don't always work for me, but this color seems like it would complement any skin tone. I need 3 coats for full coverage -- it's streaky and uneven on the first coat and seems to almost pull away from itself. A little less so on the second coat. Third coat's a charm. Perfect summer color for fingers or toes. Because of the formula issues, I'd give it 3-1/2 stars. The final color bumps it up to 4.
Date published: 2015-05-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very pretty, but quite sheer I love this color, having had it for awhile, however the formula is quite sheer. I thought perhaps I wasn't applying it correctly, having recently graduated at the time from very cheap polish to Essie (my first and favorite is and will always be Mademoiselle). However, this particular color is so sheer it takes 3 coats to get anything resembling good coverage, and at that density it takes quite awhile to dry. I do love the color, but next time I'll buy something different.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect summer color! every time summer rolls around its my go to color! makes me feel like im on vacation.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Timeless I buy polishes as they come out and this shade is one that I have used over and over again. It's one of two colors that I've purchased twice. Yes, it's very sheer upon application. Yes, it takes multiple coats to become opaque. But the wait is worth it!! Besides who wants a rush manicure anyways!? It's the perfect color all year long and since it takes a while to become a solid color it's great for TV binge nights. Don't forget the wine!
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First Essie purchase I researched colors as I am going to a wedding where 'Tiffany' Blue is the color. Turquoise & Caicos was #2 on a site I found about what nail polish to buy to achieve that color. As other reviewers have noted the polish is EXTREMELY thin, takes three coats for adequate coverage, and really is more green than blue. Since this is my first Essie purchase I must say I am rather disappointed. My hand has two coats my feet have three coats.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty color, universal staple in any collection What's not to love about a color named after one of the most beautiful locations on Earth? Turquoise and Caicos is a nice ocean-esque hue that I would consider a mainstay in my nail polish collection. The formula goes on good in two coats and looks especially fetching on toes. It is also not just a summer shade either--I think it can be worn year round. I'd highly recommend this one!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Adore this color I wear this color at least once a month because it's so fresh and pretty. Sometimes I layer with glitter or white for a French mani but it looks wonderful just plain and unadorned :) Formula goes on smoothly and evenly and it doesn't even need a top coat to "even things out" like some formulas do, although I always put one on anyhow. Great color to add to your collection!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolute Favourite Colour I got this for my birthday a couple months ago, and I absolutely love it. The formula is perfect, it looks beautiful with 2 coats. It's kind of a muted turquoise so it's not too bright. It lasted a long time too, I'm a swimmer and it lasted for 2 weeks without chipping even with being in water for a long time every day. This is my favourite nail polish.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color for spring This was my first color I bought from essie. The color pay off was amazing as well as the stay power. I have always had a hard time finding fingernail polish that didn't chip off after the first day. This lasted 3 days on the fingernails (I'm a professional makeup artist so my hands are always in alcohol and brush cleaners) and 2 weeks on the toes.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite! ...I can hear the surf!!...summer must-have...but I like to play around with it in theFall/Winter....like, brown, gold, navy blue, grey,etc. Begs to be with your summerwhites..and let's give honorable mention to my second favorite summer shade...andthat would be Coral....as in... Meet Me at Sunset Coral!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool color turquoise and caicos is an amazing color- it's funky and cool, perfect for a festival or if you just want a pop of color. my only complaint is that it does take 3 coats to be completely opaque (which takes a bit longer to dry), but if you can be patient for it the color is wonderful for every season.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This shade is so pretty and made my nails look so good! I tried a design from elleandish (YouTuber) and it turned out great! Also I know I haven't been on in a while (I've been very busy the past few months) and I will be posting a design on my channel which is ForeverGrace00 very soon!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most used. I have a collection of Essie polishes, when I see a new collection I have to have at least one. I have some barley used & some never opened (yet) then there's turquoise & caicos. I love it so much it's my go to color & the only bottle in my collection that almost finished.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from L-O-V-E this color!!! This one of my very first Essie polish purchases, it is a color that I use over and over again. Great for summer or any time here in So-Cal! I've almost used the entire bottle! It goes on great and doesn't chip easily and I ALWAYS get so many compliments when I wear it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer in a bottle I bought this last summer after a blog friend raved about the color, it is so much better in person! I take it to the nail salon and at least 2 others will ask for it every time, they can't have mine! It is my go to color in spring and summer!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Breakfast at Tiffany's in a bottle! This is my favorite Essie color. I have repurchased this a couple of times already and I know it will always be a staple. I've bought other brands with a similar color but none of the quite match the color that I am going for except the Essie!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this color! I got this as a gift last year and was so sad when it spilled in my carry on going to Germany:( I had to go out an buy a new one, because I couldn't resist not having this color. Really thin, but I expected that with a lighter color polish
Date published: 2014-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful color!! This color is my all-time favorite essie shade! It goes with any outfit, and can be worn in any season!! The polish itself NEVER clumps up, and is easy to apply and easy to remove (even though I never want to!) I give this shade an A+++!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST EVER This is the first Essie color I ever had and it is still my most favorite color. It's so perfect in the summer and fab in the spring when you are dreaming of summer! I need to grab another bottle of it because I've already used it up!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best green around! I simply love this color. It's not too dark or light and adds just the right pop of color to any outfit. I wore it almost a week before getting chips, and as I am a mom of a two boys under 5, that says something!
Date published: 2015-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color This is by far my favorite essie shade! It comes out as almost a tiffany blue and it is perfect for summer at the beach! You do need to do a few coats to make the color really show, but it looks great with a tan!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color! I bought this shade last summer. I also wore it a lot this spring/summer and received plenty of compliments. A lot of people asked what color it was and I would tell them along with the brand name. Thanks Essie!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely color This color never gets old. It's a vibrant green/blue shade that I've worn and will continue to wear for years! I get many compliments on it when I wear it. It's similar to In the Cab-ana, but I little lighter.
Date published: 2014-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great color to go with any outfit I bought this color not really sure what it would look like, I wore it with open toed sandals and received compliments every day~ I love this color now and can't wait to wear it again on my next out occasion.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color! I wear this a lot! No matter where I go, I receive compliments! This also goes on evenly. I am doing things constantly with my hands (dishes, crafts, etc) and it stays on pretty nicely for about a week!
Date published: 2014-10-10
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_60FF8CBC-B41F-496C-8B4F-8E313FA274FF, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca