Sand Tropez - Soft Sandy Beige Neutral Nail Polish by Essie

sand tropez

a soft sandy beige.

>
<

the seductive power of soft sandy beige nail polish is not to be underestimated. trend-setting, neutral pastel is the most alluring manicure on the riviera – or anywhere else. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

sand tropez is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 71.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from edit of previous review I reviewed this earlier, and I wasn't completely in love before, but I am now. I read all the other reviews and felt like I was missing out on something, so I tried it again. I am totally obsessed now. The color is perfect and neutral. I think it doesn't go so well with my summer tan, but it's great for fall!!! I just handwashed some dishes, and it is *still* chip-free (and I'm the kind of girl who needs to completely redo a manicure after a day or 2)! I'm newly obsessed and I'm SO glad I gave it another chance :)
Date published: 2014-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Sophistication I was looking for a different neutral. Bought this shade last week and I have received dozens of compliments about this color. Would describe it as the perfect mix between beige and grey. If this shade was an object, it would be the coziest richest cashmere sweater. Refined and feminine. Pure perfection.
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best color ever! This color is amazing! I have more of a red tint to my skin so it's hard to find a neutral that looks good. Sand tropez looks amazing on! Everytime I wear it I get tons of compliments. Right now I have two bottles at home just in case my local stores stop carrying it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go-to nude! I spent months searching for the perfect neutral beige color, and I just happened to stumble upon sand tropez. It's beautiful on its own, as well as with nail stamping images. Appropriate for the professional workplace too. One of my favorite shades!
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Perfect Go-To I change my polish literally everyday. I own hundreds of bottles and I get bored easily.There are truly only a few polishes that I reach for again and again. Sand Tropez is on that list. I always call it the Little Black Dress if polishes - classic, always in style and you never regret putting it on. It is one of the few neutral polishes that looks good on many different skin tones. I am African -American and I have coworkers and friends who are fair and it looks just as great on them.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is by far my fave color this year. Looks great on my hands. I've even bought several other Essie shades close to this one. Absolutely an awesome color to have!
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nude for all skin tones! I bought this to wear to my senior prom last year (with an emerald green dress) and it looked stunning! So many compliments, more on the polish than on the dress! I have extremely fair skin, but my friend who has lovely olive skin borrowed it and it looked awesome on her too :) I come back to this polish all the time, and always associate it with dancing barefoot and eating ice cream in ballgowns ten minutes from the shop's closing time.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect nude polish I purchased 'Sand Tropez' after my other nude shade ran out and I'm so glad I did! This shade is perfect as it is enough colour to show that you are wearing polish and an appropriate colour for wearing to work. I have been wearing this shade for the last 3 months! It goes on smoothly and dries to the perfect finish. I think I'm going to buy some back up bottles as this is my favourite shade
Date published: 2014-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect beige! I bought this color a while ago but because of the number of polishes i own i hadn't used it,not even tried it... That was a HUGE mistake... The color is absolutely perfect! It's a cream finish - beige (i wouldn't call it nude) polish that everyone should own!! It could also be the base for a animal print - leopard manicure.. I fell in love with sand tropez and I'm sure you will too!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PERFECT NUDE! This is the most PERFECT nude ever!!! I LOVE this color. It's my all time favorite nude! it's perfect for doing leopard or any other type of animal print nail art or just some simple black and nude nail art it's PERFECTION! Creamy formula and creamy color. I adore this nude! I highly reccomend it! It does take 2-3 light coats to get full opacity but the color pay off is so worth it.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Love the color but too clumpy I really liked this nude color but there really should be some kind of sell by date or shelf life on the bottle because the paint was so thick and clumpy I was unable to paint my nails. I bought it yesterday so there should be no reason it is like that the first time I use it. Very disappointed. I would recommend opening the bottle to check the viscosity before buying.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect one Fits with everything, all colors of skin, clothes, accesories, seasons etc... I have purchased 4 sand tropez so it's always with me.
Date published: 2014-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a perfect simple neutral color I brought this nail polish last year on Christmas & it looks funny but I wanted to try something new.. I whined up buying it that night when I got home I immediately wanted to try it so I did.. Once I was done I was socomokwtwly in love it is the perfect winter color perfect tone goes with everything & it make my green cardigan sand out more..
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday in Sand Tropez! I bought this polish two months ago and the bottle is already half empty! It's such a great everyday color that you can wear in any season. I do a lot of designs on my nail and this color offers endless design/style possibilities. Since it's not too white it still offers color and you can put anything on top of it and it looks great.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Little Black Dress of Nail Polish Collections I love this color! Its so easy to apply and surprisingly quick to dry. It's my go to on a Sunday night to have a fresh mani for the week. Goes great with any outfit and can be paired with any accent color polish, nail art pens, or half moon tips! Definitely the little black dress of nail polish that every girl needs.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect beige nude. I've purchased two bottles so far. This is the absolute perfect beige nude. I'm pale, and it doesn't wash me out, it also looks amazing on my tan friends. It also goes on solid after two coats, there isn't the sheer effect that occurs with some of the lighter neutrals or pinks. A great year-round addition!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the perfect nude Nude is my go-to colour for my nails and I needed a perfect everyday colour that would look minimal but polished. After hearing about Sand Tropez from friends, I purchased a bottle and have been using it all the time. I like how it isn't too pink, and there's a slightly more greyish neutral tone to it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from versatile, all year long color! I have had this nail polish for over a year and it was definitely worth the purchase! I use it all year long. It is great as a base for color blocking/nail art designs or a stand alone color. I wore it to a professional conference and my nails looked on point! Professional and classy!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favourite This is my favourite Essie shade to date. I struggle finding nudes that don't make me look dead due to my pale complexion, but I cannot get enough of this shade. I had someone tell me my nails looked like cement, but clearly they don't know what chic is! Highly recommend this colour.
Date published: 2016-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great formula! I wish I would have sampled this in the store before I purchased it, because it's not a *perfect* nude for my skin type. That being said, I still wear it! It's just not in my regular rotation. The formula is crazy good though, so I wish I loved it more!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic, go-with-everything neutral I was a little nervous about trying beige nail polish since I am so used to deep reds, but this is the perfect color! It is opaque, covers well, and looks natural. I love that I can wear it during any season or with any outfit.
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favourite! I purchased this product about a week ago and I have been in absolute love with it! I love the shade of colour as it goes with everything - both casual and dressy. It's the perfect nude shade and is subtle yet very flattering.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME!!!! I bought this after seeing the color on one of my friends and it is now my favorite go to nail polish! you can mani it with a gold to create a simple chic look that goes with almost any outfit! I LOVE IT!!! (:
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic All Year Round This is the best nude shade I have found. I bought this for my wedding and loved it. I get so disappointed when I run out. This is perfect for work or play events and can be paired with a great coral or navy.
Date published: 2014-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally, the most wearable nail polish color! I first bought this during the summer and have continued to wear it now that it is fall. This is the first shade of nail polish that I actually finished the bottle of AND bought another!! I am obsessed!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best neutral ever! Rarely do I use a whole bottle of one color - I've gone through THREE of these because I love this color so much. It's the perfect neutral to wear everyday - it looks so classy and sophisticated
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great nude Have bought this nail polish several times, it is the perfect nude for my tan skin tone. Sometimes I use it with a matte top code or a gel top coat it just goes perfect all year long.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish but subtle! Since this Nail Polish came out it's been my go to polish, especially for work, when you have really nice tan and when you don't want to feel so loud,perfect for everyday. Love this!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to Nude I've had this for nearly a year now and I reach for it the most! Whenever I don't know what color to do, I know that this one won't let me down. It's a very simple and classic color.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice neutral brown If you don't want to put the typical beige on, go different and put on sand tropez it'll stand out from a sheer pink and neutral beige. I like to wear this color in the winter!
Date published: 2014-10-09
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_10
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_71
  • loc_en_US, sid_D1A7964F-9422-4160-9EF8-EDA17148C68D, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca