Fiji - Opaque Pale Pink Nail Polish by Essie

fiji

an opaque creamy pale pink.

>
<

luxuriate in opaque, creamy pastel pink polish. this ├╝ber-girly nail color puts a pretty paradise at your beautifully manicured fingertips. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

fiji is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 115.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty in Pink! I bought this for my wedding to match my dress sash and it was a perfect match! I felt so pretty and it was great for a beach wedding.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed Bought Fiji. Not the same shade as it used to be!!!!! Also, this recent bottle goes on sooooo streaky. Love the Essie brand, but this bottle is going in the trash.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS COLOR! The color is perfect for me! It goes on nicely and looks good sheer (with only a couple of coats) or opaque (with 3+ coats). I wear it often (I guess you could call this my 'signature' color) and I have never went through a bottle of nail polish so fast. I will continue to buy this color as long as they keep making it! The color works for everything too, sophisticated for work, classy for date night, and it looks really nice just during the day.I will say it is a 'cooler' pink than a warm pink.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the color I expected =( After reading some of the reviews and looking at the pretty pictures on Essie.com on Fiji I was so excited to try it out!! However, the color and product that was described in the reviews was not at all what I expected... The pink is a light baby girl pink... not a neutral pink. I wish I had researched the color more to notice that the formula has changed.
Date published: 2016-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This color looks better on than in the bottle. It's such a pretty soft pink neutral. I love it...my new favorite!!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from What happened to Fiji? I used this color all the time at my local nail salon. When they ran out, I tried to buy it at a beauty supply store. It's a different color now. It has a pinkish hue whereas the original Fiji was more of a white color (see below picture of the original Fiji). I'm bummed Essie changed this color.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Too pink! I think I must have an old formula. This color is very very streaky, hard to apply. As per other bloggers opinion as well. I really wanted to love this color but the pink has too much of a pop against my skin. It does look beautiful in the bottle though. However I needed to apply 3-4 generous coats carefully for a lesser streaky look. The streaking can't be avoided.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Streaks! I found that this streaks for me. I was very careful to let it dry before putting on the next coat but it still streaks. This is the second Essie opague colour that that I have purchased ... Van d'go did the same thing... I think I'll stick to Essie sheers - I do like them very much.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Much different than the old fiji Figi used to be my absolute favorite nail color. It was a whiteish pink and perfect for all year round. I recently started wearing it again and it is most definitely not the same as the color used to be years ago. It is very pink and not so whiteish. I am honestly not a fan anymore.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed with FIJI! I bought Fiji over the summer (and now that it's fall I'm so sad it's out of season!) and fell in love with it instantly. I got more compliments on this color from my friends and strangers than any other color I had ever worn on my nails. It's neutral enough to match with everything, yet you still have that soft pop of pink. It was hard to find the perfect pink that wasn't too neutral but wasn't too bright…. look no longer because this is it!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Color I was really looking for a pale pink color and I saw this and fell in love. Fiji is a beautiful pale pink that is great for any season. I am so happy I bought this color and recommend it to anyone. I wear it all the time!
Date published: 2014-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best color This was my first full size essie's nail polish and still my favorite. It's a unique pink and although is a light color it gets opaque really easy. It's a really nice formula. Now I only buy essie cause lasts a little bit longer and the colors are amazing, so amazing that I can even skip top coat if I'm not in the mood for one more step in my manicure or if I'm in a rush and my nails still look amazing. I was also really pleased when I found out that the formula doesn't contain certain ingredients. I hope Essie continue with this great work.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing shade I received this color as a gift because I was on the lookout for a nice pale pink. I got that perfect pink I was looking for. It's an amazing, beautiful, and perfect color. I absolutely love it! I love that it's a true opaque pale pink (personally not a huge fan of sheer colors). Truly beautiful pink.
Date published: 2015-04-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not the same The formula for Fiji seems to have changed. It used to be a perfect whiter pink and after purchasing a bottle today it is looking much more Barbie pink. This was a classic color for myself and many of my friends. Very disappointing if the formula is changed. This color is ok but it's no Fiji.
Date published: 2017-06-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It certainly has changed! I have worn this for a very long time, every day. The last bottle I bought, Jan 2016, was definitely different than my old color. Side by side, they are a different color just like another poster stated. So very disappointed!
Date published: 2016-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love at first application!!!! I bought this gorgeous nail polish (fiji) yesterday along with a cut above (also by essie) fiji is gorgeous especially when you apply a cut above on top
Date published: 2014-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not the same Fiji Please stop saying you didn't change the formula. We are not crazy. Something is different maybe not the formula but this polish was the perfect cream white with hue of pink not yellow or beige now it is definitely pink. In fact I have always used balllet slippers and Fiji. Ballet slippers was always more pink than Fiji and now the opposite is true. Something is different please bring us the color we all loved back or make it with a different name if you have to. I don't want to go to OPI. I have stayed very loyal to my Essie because the perfect classic shades. Mademoiselle, marshmallow, garnet, sugar daddy and top two ballet slipper s and Fiji. Please give us some explanation not just we didn't change formulas. We aren't all color blind. It is way too pink and went from my favorite to a color I dislike on nails.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to Summer Shade This color is gorgeous. It's a bright pink that just goes with everything all throughout the summer. It makes my skin look tanner for that matter. Absolutely lovely on my toes and fingers.
Date published: 2015-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Classic My Favorite pink for classic events such as weddings, or job interviews! Its young and fresh but not in your face.
Date published: 2014-08-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My absolute favorite color I had been on the lookout for an light pink color that wasn't too sheer, and this opaque polish is exactly what I was looking for! It's not too streaky, two coats does the trick. I will definitely wear this color on my nails year-round. My only complaint is that it chips relatively easily. Other than that, I'm obsessed with this one!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color! I've been using Fiji everytime I've gotten a mani/pedi for about three years now. People are usually shocked when I don't have it on my nails! It is a great neutral, clean, but also professional color to have on your nails while still adding just enough "little something" to make you feel like a million bucks :) love love love Fiji!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pale pink! i was looking for a new polish color something different than my bright pinks and reds. i thought the color was pretty and gave it a try. I had to put 3 coats on because it was so light. it was really pretty and i loved it. I had lots of compliments and lots of what nail polish is it. Its my go to spring/summer polish
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite For the last year, I have loyal to wearing this color. I do try other colors from time to time, but this by far is the one I am faithful to. Everyone always compliments my nails and it compliments my skin tone and accessories I wear. So happy with this product and color. You can't beat the qualiry =)
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chic and sophisticated I bought this color not long ago after I had had my eye on it for awhile. I finally pulled the trigger and am I glad I did. This color is the perfect shade of light pink. No too light to show the flaws on your hand, but just right. It's chic and sophisticated, and pulls you entire look together!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it The colour looks great on my nails, the formula needs to get used to but the result is really perfect.I was amazed how more interesting it is from what it looks like in the bottle.I wouldn't have bought it if I hadn't read the reviews here first.It's likely to become my go to colour!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Wedding Color I bought this color back when we got married. I was looking for a nice soft pink to compliment my dress. This color was perfect and also transitioned beautifully for our Honeymoon in Hawaii!! This is my go to color when I'm not sure which color I want bc it goes with everything
Date published: 2014-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All-Time Fave! Fiji has been my absolute favorite and go-to color for years now! In my opinion, it is the perfect shade of pale pink and because of it's creamy consistency, I can get opaque color in two coats. Out of my entire collection, it's definitely the nail polish I reach for the most!
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shade for everyone Essie's Fiji has been my go to polish for years! It's a gorgeous shade of pink that flatters every skin tone. It's chic and classy and looks appropriate for a night out on the town or a day-time board meeting. If you haven't tried it before definitely grab yourself a bottle!
Date published: 2014-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pale pink I bring this color to the nail salon almost every time I go for a pedicure. I always, always get compliments on it. I especially like it with a tan, but I use it year round. It's soft, graceful, and elegant. I wish I could find a gel in this color for a manicure.
Date published: 2015-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Color This shade is so perfect for a soft look. 2 coats was all I needed to achieve full coverage. It is smooth and paired with the good-to-go top coat, it lasted for a good week without any chips.This product was send to me for review from Influenster.
Date published: 2016-03-25
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_115
  • loc_en_US, sid_3AE4A3BE-7464-41CB-B703-2B3A6223C430, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca