Lilacism - Soft Lavender Purple Nail Polish by Essie

lilacism

a satiny smooth lilac.

>
<

color me springtime. elegant and enchanting, whisper-soft satiny smooth lilac nail polish is super pretty. this light & lovely lacquer brushes on major flower power. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

lilacism is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, light purple Great color, just to start it off! I've been using this color over and over, and when I use it up, I am definitely buying another bottle. The formula is not too runny and not too streaky. The coverage takes about two coats, which is impressive for such a light color! The color is the perfect lavender, and if you like Mint Candy Apple you will love Lilacism! It accents the skin tone very nicely, and isn't to bright as to take away from your other features. Overall, this is a must-have color!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The color changes to blue This is a great shade for spring and summer, and it looks great when it is freshly applied. However, after any exposure to the sun, the color changes to a vibrant robin's egg blue. I love Essie but this polish just doesn't measure up.
Date published: 2015-06-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Changes color I love Essie and it's the only polish I use but this was a disappointment. The original color was beautiful but over a short period of time the color changed to a very light blue that I don't like. Glad to see from other reviews that it's not just me. Too bad because the original color was very pretty.
Date published: 2016-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feminine, crisp color I bought Lilacism because of all the great reviews I read about it and, I have to say, my expectations have not been let down! This is a perfect springtime color and the only purple I've bought that I really like. I can't wait to see what my friends think of it!
Date published: 2015-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to color I love Liliacism! It's one of my Essie go-to colors because it seems to match almost any outfit I wear. I also like the fact that it is "work safe" so my nails can look nice whether I'm working or playing! I am able to get a nice opaque color in just 2 coats.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Gorgeous colour initially..... I have to say I loved this colour when I first bought it; it was a perfect pale lilac that lasted forever and looked beautiful with my skin. Unfortunately I have to agree with a previous review that this polish turns pure blue in the bottle after only 2 months of owning it. I purchased a second bottle and the same thing happened. Not sure why Essie hasn't fixed this issue? :( I would buy a ton of it if it would just stay lilac.
Date published: 2016-06-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turns blue!! Great color in the bottle, but turns blue after a week! It was a pretty lilac with blue undertones, and after a week on my toes it completely lost any purple hue and was left a pale baby blue. Not what I was going for...
Date published: 2015-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect without base coat I bought this polish today and have just applied it. The color is... perfect! It looks the same on your nails as it does in the bottle. The only thing I noticed is that it looks better without base coat which isn't great because then my nails get really dried out. I really like pastel hue of this polish and it is just perfect for spring manicure. Its amazing formula spreads evenly and without any problems and I don't even have to apply more than one coat.
Date published: 2015-05-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blue or purple: the next "The Dress" debate Remember that picture where you tried to figure out if the dress was white/gold or blue/black? That's what I feel like right now because I am looking at other people's pictures of their nails being the beautiful purple color that Lilacism gave me just two months ago and comparing them to my nails that are so blue I was uncertain whether or not I was wearing Lilacism or Udon Know Me. I double checked and it's definitely Lilacism that changed.
Date published: 2016-10-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Color changed to blue I discovered this color last year and loved it. This summer I purchased a bottle and within a few days after my pedicure the color changed from light purple to blue. Very disappointed. The nail salon I use has a bottle and it looks blue in the bottle. Mine starts out purple but changes to blue over time. It's one of my favorite shades if it would stay true to color. I used this color several times last summer and this did not happen.
Date published: 2016-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from longest lasting i have ever used. Bought this at an airport, with no price but i liked the colour. Thought 13 euros a bit steep, but now I'm hooked. Ten days on and no chips and I dont look after my hands. just seems to fade away at the edges, rather than chip off. I applied two coats on top of a strengthening base coat. Dont think I will ever bother with anything else now. And I now know I can find better prices.
Date published: 2016-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Theee best Previous reviews got me worried but they must have improved the formula- only needed 2 coats for the beautiful creamy finish and colour does not change :) Mine was bought in the UK. I was torn between this or Hubby for Dessert but the latter was too pale for my skin. I have dark toned oriental skin and this colour complements my skin. Love it.
Date published: 2015-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING!!! I bought this shade, few weeks ago, and there aren't any matching colors to my skin, but this one, lilacism was an amazing shade for my skin. Whenever I put this on, everyone compliments and loves this color! I think this shade is and will be my number one spectacular shade. I really love Essie products!!!;-D
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! I loved lilacism. It was a smooth, lilac purple which I craved the first time I saw. The only reason I rated it 4 stars its because for some reason after 2-3 days it started chipping until it completely peeled off. But anyways, great quality, awesome formula and consistency!
Date published: 2014-11-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Split feelings on this color due to a common prob I have very split feeling on this one. I first saw this color at the nail salon and instantly fell in love with the light and delicate purple. I had it as a mani/pedi and was absolutely in love and immediately wanted to go buy it for myself. However, I went a found a bottle and brought it home and for some strange reason, it was more blue than purple (almost close to bikini so teeny). I don't know if Essie changed the formula for a while or what but it was extremely disappointing and not what I was expecting. I know a lot of other people have complained about this color having this problem of being more blue than purple -only sometimes-, as in certain bottles are more blue and other certain bottles are more purple. The inconsistency in color is why I'm giving this an average rating, because if I got the beautiful light purple I first fell in love with, this would be a 5/5. When buying in store- make sure it's the shade you want! *Note to the last review: I can't remember if this was ever a purple or always had been more blue.
Date published: 2016-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color of the Big Day I absolutely love this color. It matched perfectly with my bridesmaids dresses and lilac is my favorite color. This one particularly wasn't too dark and not too light, it was just right with only 2 coats as opposed to 3 or 4 like similar shades!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful This pastel purple polish is gorgeous! In natural or yellowish light it is a nice pastel liliac color, but in light it turns slightly light baby blue. I love how this nail color brings out the rosiness of my cheeks when I'm taking a selfie.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lilacism I got this nail polish about three months ago and the bottle is still pretty full. I use it all the time. It's a very light purple but it paints so smooth and looks goof with any outfit. I love it and would recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect spring and summer shade! I bought this about six months ago and I loved the shade so much that I wore it to my college graduation! It is the perfect creamy lilac color. It's vibrant yet elegant and perfect for a day at the beach or a special event.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! My mom got this for me for Easter and I've been wanting for a while. It is a beautiful lilac color and perfect for spring! The formula is not streaky and is perfect! I highly recommend!!
Date published: 2016-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing! i've had this for a few years, and it's always my go-to purple. it goes so well with my skin tone, and i would absolutely buy more of this once the one i have runs out.
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pastel purple I absolutely adore this pale purple color...makes me feel fresh and clean...matches with almost anything I wear and compliments my skin tone..love it love it love it!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Compliments, Always! Every time I wears this color I get loads of compliments! A lilac with a hint of a light blue. Love this shade and the Essie durability on natural nails!
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Color I like to wear darker colors but this is an exception. I love the Essie brand and this color in particular is subtle but does pack a punch of color.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lovey kind of lavenser i love this so much. its great for florals and as a solid double coat, it has such a nice finish that it doesn't need a clear top coat. love dis
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favortie Essie polish Perfect shade for spring. If you like pastels then you should absolutley give this color a try! I personally enjoy wearing lilacism year round
Date published: 2015-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful I'm obsessed with this shade! It is on trend without being too loud. I alos have the gel color that is similar to this and it is great too!
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Smooth! I got this before school started and I got so many compliments! It goes on smooth and is perfect for any occasion! Goes with every outfit.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shade for Work Bought this shade and it's perfect. Been using it for three weeks straight. Love the way how my nails look.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful This is one of my favorite colors to wear! It is soft and yet still saturated with beautiful lilac color.
Date published: 2014-10-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_22, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_9ABC9F86-8F1A-46D7-84A6-054948BF407E, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca