The Fuchsia of Art - Neon Violet Magenta - Purple Nail Polish by Essie

the fuchsia of art

rich, vivid magenta

$9.00 MSRP
>
<

be a blossoming wallflower in a rich, vivid magenta. to make your neon pop, don’t forget to start with my 2 in 1 white primer & basecoat ‘prime & pop’. then apply 2 coats of your favorite neon shade, followed by a coat of gel.setter.
DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

the fuchsia of art is rated 1.3 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull and Streaky This color required three coats and even then the color was streaky and very dull. The only saving grace was the gel setter which took the look from matte, dull and uneven to a slight high sheen. Never had an issue with any essie products and that's the only brand I use. If this had been my first purchase, I probably would not have bought essie polish again. This will work for a few days and then I'll change it. Good thing I didn't go for a pedicure, too!!
Date published: 2017-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointing color is so attractive that i could not help buying it, although I had read the not so good reviews.Formula is so thin, that even with 3 coats there were still translucent parts.The fast dry top coat shrinks a bit on the edges, and your nail will look really bad (since the lacquer itself has a neon matte finish)If you still decide to buy and try this, NEVER use it with a regular base coat! It stained my whole nails!!!!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The worst essie nailpolish I've ever owned I usually love every essie that I buy, but this is the exception. Even with FOUR coats of the polish it was still streaky, uneven and just gross looking on my nails. The polish also dries to a matte finish, which is addressed nowhere on the bottle or the website. I was overall very unhappy with this polish.
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Streaky and not neon The polish looks great in the bottle but once you get it on your nails it is streaky and you have to use 3 coats minimum to cover primer and get even color. It becomes dark and not neon once you get it on. So sad because I thought I would love this pretty purple for spring and summer!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terrible polish I loved this color when I bought it, unfortunately when you apply the polish it comes out very streaky, uneven and not bright at all. I tried multiple coats as well as a white coat underneath, and unfortunately it looked bad every time, I will be returning this color.
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed! This polish does not live up to expectations. It's beautiful in the bottle, but goes on thin and streaky, even after 3 coats. I decided to try it on my toes with a regular base coat and the color is nice, but looks totally different from the color on my hands.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So bummed!! I just bought this polish and wanted to love love love it!! Just like the other reviews, it's extremely sheer -and streaky going on, had to put 4 coats on, now it just looks globby. :-( Reminds me of the peel off Tinkerbell polish I used as a kid...
Date published: 2017-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Streaky mess I got this nail polish as a birthday gift and was so excited because it was essie and that was a nice nail polish! It took three coats and chipped later in the day. Lasted two days before I took it off.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish I have a LOT of nail polish, a friend recommended this make to me and it is probably the worst ( and almost most expensive ) that I have ever bought.It is streaky, patchy, thin dull and not fit to use
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from horrible This is one of the worst essie colors to date. I did 4 coats and its still blotchy. It's also darker then described and NOT neon. Essie needs to fix the formula or drop the color.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought this a week ago. Just applied it today and am very disappointed streaky and uneven.
Date published: 2016-09-30
  • y_2018, m_1, d_16, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_1626956B-96F9-4D3F-A03E-2F8DC9EB8852, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca