Ballet Slippers - Pale Pink Sheer Nail Polish by Essie - Perfect for a French Manicure

ballet slippers

an award-winning, best-selling classic pale pink with a sheer finish.

>
<

an eternal manicurist and fashion stylist favorite, essie's classic pale pink polish is graced with a subtle, sheer finish. this beloved award-winning essential is an iconic color for all seasons. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

ballet slippers is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 118.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from So disappointing! I wanted to love this because the color is gorgeous. However, it takes more than 3 coats to get a good opaque coat. It literally crumbles off & flakes off really quickly after putting it on, even with a really reliable top coat that I've used a thousand times before. It also looks streaky. Essie needs to reformulate it because I love the color! It's just...everything else.
Date published: 2016-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome color!!! I've used this color for years! And ALWAYS get a ton of compliments on how classy it looks. I adore this FABULOUS color!!!
Date published: 2014-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wedding day go to I bought this specifically for my wedding day and it was perfect. My first Essie purchase and I am more than impressed. No bubbles, chips or streaks and it looked flawless! Also lasted more than a week which is nice.
Date published: 2014-10-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not stay on the nail at all. The product was very bad. After applying, and allowing my nails to dry for almost a good hour, the nail polish wiped off on my bedsheets. I brushed my feet against the bed and the nail color wiped off completely. Even after an hour of drying, the polish was tacky and stuck to my fingers as I touched it. The color was cute, but required many layers for it to not be streaky and to not see the nail. Bad polish overall.
Date published: 2016-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous Color! I absolutely love this color! It beautiful, classic, and goes with everything. (Kate Middleton wore this on her wedding day!)
Date published: 2014-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from difficult to use I admit I'm not a nail expert and maybe a little bit goofy about nail polish, but I can't get an even coat of this polish on my nails. It goes on blotchy and continues in spite of several coats.
Date published: 2014-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite for pedicures and French manicures I bought this shade because I heard a lot of people raving about it, but I didn't expect to live this color as much as I do. It's prefect to do the tips on my French manicures, and it's my perfect pedicure polish. My toe nails have been living in this color for months, every time I go to paint my toes I say I'm going to use a different color, but I cave and put on Ballet Slippers. This polish has got me loving the way my feet look, and I take better care of my feet now. Ballets Slippers holds a special place in my heart now.
Date published: 2017-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My everyday, go-to color When I first saw it, I was a little iffy about it because it's a sheer color. However, after using it I fell in love with this color. It's a beautiful color that makes me feel a little more feminine when I wear it and I always get compliments on it too.I use Essie's Millionails as a base coat, 2 or 3 coats in order to get it a little more opaque, and finish it off with Essie's Gel Setter. I love the result.This goes with every season and every outfit. You can't go wrong with it. A must in every nail polish collection.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from classy color! I didn't know how this color was gonna look on my oddly colored skin but I'm in love with it! It's so subdued it's perfect since I'm not flashy and don't often wear polish anyway.
Date published: 2015-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect color! I bought a bottle of this last week because I needed a light color to go with a dark dress for a wedding. It is so lovely and I topped it with a matte coat and I'm obsessed.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect neutral! I am on bottle number 3. This is a great neutral shade to pair with any outfit or season. From dressy to casual!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wedding Ready! When I received this for review from Influenster Canada, I had to laugh - it's exactly the shade of my wedding dress! The only reason why I did not rate it five stars is because I had to put three layers to really get the colour to pop. My mother wears this shade often as a sheer nail colour, perhaps I should start wearing it too between trips to the salon to keep my nails looking clean!*I received this products complimentary for testing purposes.*
Date published: 2016-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My first and my last. Two weeks ago, I stopped biting my nails after 9 years. I always saw pretty Essie colors on the shelves in Target, but my short, unhealthy nails kept me from buying any. Immediately after they grew out, I bought my first Essie shade- "Ballet Slippers." I fell in love with the soft and sweet tone and knew this would always be my go-to color. Now I have 6 colors and my collection is only beginning!
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Forever Repurchase This color was the first bottle of Essie I ever bought, it was so classic and perfect. It matches everything and isn't too much of a pop color to distract from anything else. Its one that I always repurchase when I buy my Essie nail polish. I've tried so many other colors, but this is the only one that I always come back to. Would definitely recommend to someone looking for a staple nail color!
Date published: 2014-10-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Streaky This was the first time I've tried a sheer nail polish, and also the first time I've tried Essie, so I don't know if it was because of the formula or because I'm unskilled at applying it, but it turned out very streaky. I had to use three coats to get it to look decent, and then the color was very pretty, but then it took a very long time to dry, ended up looking kind of dented.
Date published: 2016-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Layers I got this as a gift from my maid of honor when I was first engaged. She told me that it would be the perfect last-minute, one coat, classic manicure for all of the events I would attend as a bride-to-be. Boy, was she right! A single, sheer coat mimics an American manicure; but for a more subtle, contemporary look I love to play with the number of layers I add.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pink Lover! I bought this nail polish a while ago and l'm totally in love with it. I love pink so when I saw it here at the Essie website I fell in love and decided to buy it. It looks amazing on my nails. I've very small nails so I use a little of nail polish . My friends have told me that they love this polish and some of them have bought it as well.
Date published: 2014-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect neutral color I bought this color because I had heard that this was perfect for everyday, elegant, and classy styles. I am so pleased with it! The color is the perfect shade of pink, not too pink, not too bland. Also, I put on this polish quickly while at the pool without top or base coat, it lasted for a WEEK without even minor chips! Nice job Essie!!!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stunning Colour! I got this colour for my birthday, and I was really excited because it's a stunning pale almost nude pink. I was skeptical putting it on because it is a really thin and transparent polish so it takes at least 3 coats to get it to look non-streaky. It's so pretty when its on though, and it lasts for at least a week without chipping.
Date published: 2016-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from French manicure look without all the work! I wear this shade at every fancy event I go to. It is an easy way to get the clean look of a French manicure without all the steps. I don't need a salon manicure for my nails to look perfect-I just polish them at home and away I go. It gives a slight pink sheen but not too much and it wears like a dream. I am never without it!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for all occasions! Out of all the Essie colors I own (25+), Ballet Slippers is the one I am constantly replacing! Whether you have a job interview, wedding, or just a night out, Ballet Slippers is the perfect shade. It is perfect light pink and great on all skin tones. I constantly get compliments while wearing it, and recommend it to everyone.
Date published: 2014-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very feminine and delicate I wasn't sure of this at first because of reading other reviews about the number of coats. I stop at two and I think it has great coverage on my nails. I have already had a couple worker comment on the color wanting to know the brand. Definitely will be buying again. It is very soft and very delicate.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The absolute staple to your nail polish collection I found this color when looking for a nice neutral but noticeably not nude color, I wanted something light and feminine that could go with anything I wore, and that I could go back to during any season. Ballet slippers is absolutely perfect, the most ideal in between of nude and pink! 100% would recommend!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from subtle but still very special The color is great because it is very light, but still has a special tint to it so your nails don't look unpolished. The color matches all of my outfits and is perfect for any season. Essie polishes always go on easily and smooth, so it looks like I had my nails done when really I did them myself!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Formula is Awesome! I tried Ballet Slippers years and years ago but didn't like it because the formula was too streaky. I just decided to give it another try a few weeks ago and I'm so glad I did! This is the perfect nail polish for the type of woman who wants to enhance their natural beauty, not cover it.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Color of sweet memory! I bought this product few days ago because I was looking for a natural color to wear to go working. I think that this color is good for all day if you have a meeting, if you go out with friends, you feel always perfect! and obviously the color remember me my little ballet slippers.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Day to night classic! I have been wearing this color for years! I am an RN and I can tell you how many compliments at the hospital I get for always have a clean fresh look. Transcends to evening with a perfect shine. Just celebrated my 28th birthday and I received 3 bottles of my favorite accessory.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Classic I bought this during this past summer, looking for a good, light colored summer neutral. Ballet Slippers was just what I was looking for: very pale, muted pink. It went GREAT with my summer tan, and I know it will still complement my pale winter skin with it's creamy tone.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I bought this for a wedding last year, and thought I would hate it since I never wear light nail colors. But it's such a pretty, classy color, I can't help but throw it on for almost every formal event! I have to put on about four coats to get an opacity that I like.
Date published: 2014-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Color Ever! This is a color that I have repurchased more than once because it is such an elegant color. It's so timeless and perfect for special occasions and even job interviews because the paleness of the pink-almost white-makes your hands look perfectly manicured.
Date published: 2014-10-13
  • y_2017, m_6, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_8971D4C9-4541-4B59-8CE3-5CA9244DF2A4, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca