Blanc - Snow White Sheer Nail Polish by Essie - Perfect for a French Manicure

blanc

a snowy white, perfect for French manicures.

>
<

brush on the perfect french manicure tip with ease. full coverage, pure snowy white lacquer creates an elegant, smooth line every time. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

blanc is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 45.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Color and Base Color I love this color because I can wear this color as is or I use it as a base-coat so that I can make the nail polish even brighter. I also like to use some and mix it with glitters like silver or gold or any color glitter at that to give the nail color a pop. I also use this for doing all my nail art designs and the consistency of the color is perfect, just one coat is all you need.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Super streaky but nice color Everyone else wrote reviews about how great this is and I really wanted this to be great, but it wasn't. I don't know if its because mine was sitting on the shelf for a long time, but it is super sticky and streaky. I have to put on 4 layers of this on to make it almost not streaky. In my opinion, this polish is bad. But i love the color!
Date published: 2016-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite in my collection I LOVE this nail polish! In just 2 coats i have perfect white nails.Normally i like to paint my nails a different color every week,but with Blanc i can wear it for weeks on end. definitely repurchasing when i run out.
Date published: 2015-08-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chips Easily Brand new bottle. Used with Essie base & top coat.First mani, color chipped the same day.Second mani, color chipped the second day.Third day, color chipped the same day.Not a winner.e
Date published: 2015-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love I've been looking for a white nail polish with an opaque finish for quite a long time. The polish isn't too thick or too watery, just the perfect consistence. The brush is easy to work with and applies smoothly,after two layers it is completely opaque and no stripes at all. It looks so good against a nice summer tan!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst I've ever had I recently purchased Blanc by Essie. I'm so disappointed! Came on super thick, and dried with tons of tiny bubbles. I had to apply 3 coats to get it as even as possible. My sister even tried (she wears polish more than I) and her application had the same results. I don't mind spending the extra money on a quality product, but I would've been better off with white out and top coat.
Date published: 2016-06-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product lated less than a year I bought a bottle of this nail color to do my French manicures and about seven months later it was already dried inside. I was surprised since I own other Essie nail colors that are two years old or more and have lasted a long time. Their consistency is still good and usable. I wonder if it was a problem with this batch. Do I have to keep this "lemon"?
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A staple Essie Blanc is wonderfully versatile. With the popularity of white polish this summer, I was using it for every other manicure and pedicure. I rated it 4 stars because it takes 3 coats to achieve opacity. With 3 coats, it lasts several days, anywhere from 2 to 5, before chipping.The polish dries to the exact color as it appears in the bottle.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Streaky I got this polish on the clearance shelf, and I was super excited that I'd bought it for so little money. As soon as I put it on, though, it was very streaky. The thin brush doesn't help much either. Although, after two or three (most likely three) coats, it is a truly brilliant white. Perfect for small nail art designs.
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I was looking to do a nail design, just to liven up my plain shorts and a t-shirt summer "look," so I bought essie's "blanc." It was great for the base coat! Later I used a black detail pen to create a checkerboard. I know what you're thinking...."it's just white!" but this polish was great for the base.
Date published: 2014-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Searching for a white Polish? Good white polishes are very hard to find. This shade is excelllent because it hardly chips, isnt white out in a bottle, and stays truly white unlike some other white polishes that tinge to a slight yellow with a strong top coat. Essie blanc is an essential to every collection.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color The color is awesome and doesn't look like you put correction liquid on your nails. I always choose essie because of the brush, the brush is everything. It covers my whole nails easily and is easy to apply with my non-dominant hand.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love This White! I have been purchasing this white polish for more than 4 years now. I love the color and the packaging. It's all great! My only complaint is that the polish thickens much more quickly than any other color. However, most whites are that way.
Date published: 2014-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the BEST white I use white nail polish a lot and have had major struggle with finding one that I was happy with. most whites I've used are very thick and globby but blanc is so lovely, not globby at all but perfectly opaque! LOVE IT!!!
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from no streaks! I bought this today and just tried it out. Amazing! Unlike other cheap white nail polishes, this one leaves no brush streaks. Finally a white that makes my nails look elegant and pretty.
Date published: 2015-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great great great! I do lots of nail art on my own nails and i love this as a base color or to make snow flakes ect. i love essie polish period, but i love the white. very opaque, does the job wonderfully
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from True White! I bought this two years ago and it still applies as if it was brand new. Love the consistency, the color pay off and how quick it dries. Forgot to mention the cute packaging!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST WHITE NAIL POLISH EVER!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this nail color two moths ago and fell madly in love with it. It is a very opaque and super easy to apply. Perfect for any nail art design. Love it!!!!!!!! ;)
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Essie-Banc I got this polish for christmas from my mom, I love the formula and everything about it but... I hate the brush and how it applies on the nail.
Date published: 2015-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't live a day without it I fell in love with it, the moment I saw it. and I just can't stop wearing it. everyone asks me where I got it from. well: Essie. Where else?
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best white ever! ! I love how this white don't get thick over time. I've experimented with every white polish out there and I always come back to this one:-)
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! It's really perfect for a french manicure! Love it! 1 layer is enough. When you use it like a normal polish you better apply 2 layers.
Date published: 2014-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crisp I bought blanc a couple months ago and it has become my favorite shade. Something about a crisp white that just feels fresh and clean!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have been a Managing Nail Technician for 22 years and I love this polish! I always use blanc for my French manicures. Love it!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect manicure I love this color, it's so chic! You can wear it to any occasion. It's so classy and my go to white! It's the best!!!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect For Multiple Styles Perfect for either the tips of a french manicure or for a all out white look. Cannot get enough of this shade!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect This is the perfect polish for decoration, I mean, I love it for Christmas designs, it just go with everything
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean and Classy My Absolute Favorite! I love that you can wear it alone, or add a touch of color for a bit of a vibrant look!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect white finally! Every girl needs the perfect white!! It can be used for sooo many things and this one is the best hands down.
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHITE AS SNOW THIS IS THE BEST WHITE I HAD EVER USE COMPARED TO OTHERS IT SO WHITE I JUST LOVE IT MAKE ME SOOOOOO HAPPY
Date published: 2014-10-09
  • y_2017, m_8, d_18, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_45
  • loc_en_US, sid_A13E9657-885B-4B02-A4B7-2E57E6901EA6, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca