mademoiselle - color - sheers By EssieMademoiselle - Natural Sheer Pink Nail Polish by Essie

mademoiselle

the most classic grown-up pink.

$9.00 MSRP
>
<

say bonjour to the most classic, grown-up pink. award-winning and eternally trendy, this sheer nail polish is beloved by nail techs, professionals and manicure mavens around the globe. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


others you might like
<>

for the perfect manicure
<>

essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

mademoiselle is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 95.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long lasting color I love this color so much I bought it for all my friends!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect
Date published: 2014-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Shade for my everyday life This shade is marvelous. It is not so bright that it draws too much attention to my hands but it make my nails stand out whenever I wear it. As our Florida bright sunshine is almost always present, the shade compliments everything from jeans, shorts, skirts and dresses in our semitropical environment. My manicurist introduced it to me some time ago as she felt that it was a color which will compliment my coloring.
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too Sheer This is the first essie polish I've ever used, I saw it on clearance walking by a jcpenny salon and thought it was such a really pretty, sheer nude. I've applied 3 coats and I didn't expect it to be this sheer. It's sheerness also makes the color even paler than it looks in the bottle. I really wanted the tips of my nails to be covered better. I think this looks way too light on me. It did apply nicely though, and was great shine.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love at last! Essie has so many colors around nude and pink. It took me forever to find the best one! This is the perfect combination of both. Although it's a bit sheer. It spreads wonderfully and is easy to apply! A couple of coats still allow your natural nail tips to show through. It's the perfect clean-looking natural look for everyday! It also goes well with any color skin!
Date published: 2015-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bon Chic, Bon Genre I live in Paris, and despite most women here having neat, short, rounded nails, it just isn't the thing to be seen with un-classy fingertips! That's why Mademoiselle is such a star for me - and for loads of other women in Paris. It creates a simple but charming effect that works so well for work, daily life and a little glimmer in the evenings. Not only does it remain perfect for days - with no base- or top-coat required - but it also means that you can touch up your look effortlessly and quickly! The formula is super smooth, applies in two coats, and creates an almost-natural look that dries in only five minutes. It also retains its shine even with frequent hand-washing, application of sanitisers, and lotions too! Definitely what you might call 'Bon chic, bon genre' - Good style, and good attitude!
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stunning! I absolutely love this color. Very put-together without trying too hard, can wear anywhere, matches any outfit, and instantly makes my hands and toes look very fresh. I like to wear this with the glossiest topcoat. A great go-to, and the awards and hype for this color is deserved. Most light-pinks look weird on my dark skin, but this was the holy grail; I see it on the models year after year for NYFW, and decided to get it; I'm never turning back!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Nail Color of All Time I bought this just to do some French manicures with, but I didn't expect to fall in love with this color as much as I did. I do love this color for French manis, but it also looks so gorgeous on its own. I just put two coats on my nails, and my nails just look so healthy, polished, and put together. It's also a great top coat to my others nail colors if I want to add a flush of pink to my nails.
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect go-to neutral shade I am a nurse and my nails take a lot of abuse from constant hand-washing. I like to wear polish but hate the chippy look that is exaggerated with darker colors. This soft pinkish-white is the perfect all day, all week, all year color! Honestly, what they say is true, this color looks great on everyone. I own 3 bottles because I want to make sure I never run out!
Date published: 2016-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Chic! This is my all time favorite polish from Essie! It's really ridiculous how flattering this shade and formula is on ALL shades of skin! I wear this color anytime I need to take a break from dark polish but still want something on my nails. This just makes my nails look professionally done knowing full well I did this at home with shaky hands and no base coat
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for special occasions! I just purchased Mademoiselle last week for my sister-in-law's wedding, & it is THE perfect neutral I have been looking for for years! Seriously. This nail polish is that perfect in-between of white & pink. It took 4 coats to get the color I wanted, but it still goes on great & dries really well.
Date published: 2016-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from subtle and sheer Bought this based on prior reviews and happy I did. It seems a little more fluid and easy to apply than other colors. It's very forgiving of less than professional application. On days I feel like a more opaque look, I will wear 1 coat of Imported Bubbly as an undercoat.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Essie long live the Queen of nail polish I have been wanting an essie polish for so long and my mom finally bought me one and i have just adored my mademoiselle nail polish it goes with everything i wear it does not chip and it is just the most classy nail polish I have ever used long live Essie!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sweetest Pink I am a huge fan of having colorful nails, however it is not always appropriate for work or mature settings. This color allows me to have fun with nail art while maintaining a mature and upscale appearance. I am a big fan!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfectly feminine pink on my fingertips As I make my transition to living as a full-time girl, this beautiful pink is my favorite shade. It goes with everything from boy's clothes (when I must) to my favorite skirts, dresses and pretty skinny jeans
Date published: 2016-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really elegant This is bar none my favorite nail color. It goes with every look you can imagine. I have had many compliments on my nails wearing this sheer color. So classy and clean. makes your nails look gorgeous.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful classy color! My sister recommended this to me. I am so glad I picked it up because this color goes with everything and is the perfect everyday girly but not too pink color.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic I have been using this shade for my manicures since the 80's. It is a classic and a must have.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute and Girly! I used my friend's mademoiselle and loved the color in the bottle. When I put it on my nails after three coats, it didn't show up that well. But it's okay! The polish adds a cute and girly pink tent, and a shiny look that is very nude. If you want a more vivid pink, I would recommend painting your nail white and then put mademoiselle over it. I would buy this polish any day!
Date published: 2016-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Your nails but better First 2 coats looks like a clear polish3rd coat colors nail a shear white/pinkBeginning of nail line can be covered with a 4th coatI don't use a top coat b/c it sufficiently shinySo far it's lasted a week + capped the top of my nail during application
Date published: 2015-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnifique! This is my all time favorite Essie shade-- I'm already on my second jar. It's the perfect transition shade especially around this time of year and the early summer before you may want to go more dramatic... It just works for anytime and anyone!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from hooked by essie Hello,I am 47 years, always my nails have nail polish on, almost every 2 days, I am chaning the color. Since I "discover" the Essie products, I hooked by the quality and the variety of colors. The particular shade is unique, classy and chic.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mademoislle perfect shade all year round! I'm on my second bottle of this stuff and I absolutely love it all year round!! I can do a French and still be able to use this color because it is sheer enough, I can also do 2 coats and it will give my nails a beautiful pinkish tint
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! This is the perfect sheer pink that I've been looking for for years, finally found it with this color. No complaints, I can't stop using it. Goes on nicely, not too white, its the perfect blend. I'm very happy with this color.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this color! Love how this color looks. I have olive skin and I wanted something that is easy to maintain and yet sophisticated. This is just the right look a hint of color but very subtle. This is going to be my favorite color.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great color I work at a place that does't allow colorful nail polish. Only subtle ones, this is a great color that I have found that can give me a touch of color and shine without the over powering color of a bright pink.
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to neutral! I buy this little bottle every time I run out! It is the best pinkish neutral, whether wearing it alone or as a base for a delicate French manicure... There is a good reason it's called "Mademoiselle"!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's ok I bought this color thinking it would come out the same color. I was Wrong. It's got a brownish color to it. I thought maybe it was me. Nope other's had said the same. Waste of my money on this color.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Meh I was gifted this from my nail tech. It's absolutely awful. It looks like clear with a hint of something. I did three coats and it was just shiny. I only gave it 1 star because it lasted a week.
Date published: 2016-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from make any day beautiful I have had this shade a few times. Love it! Adore it! Looks gorgeous with almost anything and makes my hands look pretty. Always gives me a little extra confidence because I know I look fly. ;)
Date published: 2014-10-19
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_444C7F3D-FED4-4052-9AF9-C1AEE82C5391, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca