mirror metallics - effects by essie

penny talk

an authenic copper metallic.

penny for your thoughts? not necessary. this statement-making authentic copper metallic nail lacquer says it all. DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


essie looks and nail art
<
>

essie scoops
<
>

#essielovefrom our biggest fans

penny talk is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 40.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Weak but beautiful Despite reading negative reviews, I bought this polish anyways hoping it wouldn't be true (because it's soo pretty). But it's true, this is a weak polish that chipped on the first day. I even used a thick layer of my best top coat.
Date published: 2016-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Pretty! First off, this polish has quirks. Metallic and chrome polishes like to chip, and they don't like base coats. I would recommend trying to put on some form of top or clear coat on after two thin coats of Penny Talk, as that's what I've found works best for me. The color is beautiful, and (I think) wearable on all skin tones, for all occasions! I would recommend this for anyone who wants a color that's a little different, without taking a plunge into some of the really dramatic colors!
Date published: 2017-05-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribly disappointing! I was SO excited about this colour, I LOVE rose gold, and I LOVE essie, but penny talk has been a complete failure for me. Even with an excellent base coat, two coats of colour and perfect top coat, it barely lasts a single day! not to mention that the application process is a nightmare. It streaks, bubbles and pulls base coat and colour off with each stroke. Really, I couldn't be more disappointed with this. Not sure I'll try Essie again for metalics. Not worth the disappointment.
Date published: 2017-09-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from mehh... The color looks dirty on my skin. Also, it chips quite a bit, and even in conjunction with a full Mani it accentuates the imperfections in my nails.
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wonderful color I bought this color after seeing it on pinterest and falling hard for it. Its metallic sheen is what makes it pretty but also makes it necessary to apply 2 solid coats of the somewhat streaky color. If it came out as a cream instead of a frost it would be easier to apply, but I haven't seen a shade this pretty in a metallic in Essie before; hence the review.
Date published: 2014-12-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GORGEOUS color - won't go on perfectly I absolutely love this rose gold/copper color!! It goes on smoothly but will show every line and imperfection. That being said, the color is worth it! Don't use this color as a quick application. Give yourself the time to do a proper manicure and there won't be any issues! I did not have issues with chipping but I put a top coat on every other day and that may be helpful for this one! LOVE LOVE LOVE!! Great color even for court each day!
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly copper I own over 40 Essie polishes,and I love them all. Penny talk is my favorite because it's edgy yet girly. It looks great with light outfits and dark outfits. I can wear it to my office and when I go out at night. It's a great metallic that doesn't look too trendy or outrageous. I get tons of compliments!
Date published: 2014-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I only bought this a few days ago when I saw it at Target because I LOVE the color rose gold. I must have gotten the best batch ever because I could probably wear this with only one coat. It lasted longer than just a few days for me, unlike some of the other reviews.
Date published: 2016-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lucky Penny for sure Everybody loves this color. I have had women come up to me and ask me about it and that never happens. I just found it at the nail salon then whoosh next week they didn't have it. Today is my lucky penny day - I found it at CVS! Lasts a long time too.
Date published: 2014-09-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Wanted to Love this so bad! I've been looking for a soft metallic shade and thought I'd found it with this. The color itself is gorgeous. My complaint is the way it goes on. It looks streaky and just not clean at all. I've ended up using it for a pedicure but as many times as I've tried it on my hands (doing it myself and at the salon) it never comes out looking nice. The hunt continues :-(
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great color, hard to make even I've always found metals hard to work with but I decided the color of this one made it worth a shot. It applies very evenly but requires two coats to make it completely smooth. However any dents in the nail or bubbles in the polish show through. Overall though I like the color and the texture of the polish is something I can live with :)
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it but little streaky Love the color and finish but it's a little hard to apply evenly. It does have a lot of coverage with one coat but it's very streaky on natural nails. I recommend to polish your natural nails very well before applying this nail polish to get an even and smooth finish or for even better over gel/acrylic nails.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not as pink as you might hope Having bought a goldy metallic polish from another brand, I decided I wanted a pinky metallic polish and Penny Talk seemed to be the one. When I got it, it came out gold. Not very pink at all. I was very excited to receive this product, so I am quite disappointed that it's not as it appears online.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fast-drying I bought this on a whim and am so glad I did. It is such a beautiful rose gold color and has a nice metallic sheen. It applied easily and without streaks. I only put one coat on and it looks great. Dried super fast, too. Love how it looks with my light olive complexion. So happy.
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing color! I am borrowing this color from a friend, and it is so pigmented and shiny, I only needed one coat of this for it to be completely opaque. Unfortunately it does chip quite a bit and I get maybe 3-4 days out of it, but over all I love this nail polish!
Date published: 2016-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love at first sight when I first saw this gorgeous rose gold color, i knew I had to have it and I rushed off to the store to buy myself a bottle. It looks FANTASTIC. It was my favorite shade until I discovered for the twill of it. easily one of my nail staples.
Date published: 2016-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing formula I love this shade the formula is fantastic, it is a one coat polish, no streaks , dries fast and the color is just lovely, it is my favorite nail accent shade for fall/winter and works for stamping or water marble too
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hard to apply and bad formula! This nail polish is extremely hard to apply! When you apply it, if the polish overlaps itself at all it takes the polish off the nail! It is also extreamly streaky. It's such a shame because the color is gorgeous
Date published: 2016-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penny Talk is perfect! I just got it a few days ago but I already know I'll be using it many many times before I get over this color. It's an amazingly cute and cutting edge color that is good for any time of year. A must-have.
Date published: 2014-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it I love the colour. In some light it is more of a rose gold. It is absolutely gorgeous. I just purchased this colour and it is now my all time favourite. I'll need to stalk up.
Date published: 2016-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My FAVORITE Autumn Shade! This shade is so, so gorgeous in person. It dances between brown and pink depending on the light! If metallics are your thing, it's an absolute must buy! Love this!
Date published: 2014-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from garbage The color is so pretty but the formula is trash. Even with a really good base coat it shows lines on my nails. It's really clumpy and bubbly.
Date published: 2016-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST COLOR EVER I bought this online a while ago and I love it! You only need one coat and it's vet metallic. I'm almost out and will need to order more
Date published: 2016-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favourite this was my first essie nail polish! I honestly love it so much. It looks good with anything and I get so man compliments on my nails.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This color looked great on my nails. I simply adored it. If your looking for a mettalic color this is a must
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE "Most Feminine" Color EVER! The Rose Gold trend really captured my heart for Fall 2014, and Penny Talk truly reflects my feminine side.
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing color I've seen this all over Pinterest and I HAVE to get it. It's so pretty and I love the metallic color.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE! Such a pretty color for my tan skin! It's shimmer is perfect and it makes my hands look nice and tan.
Date published: 2014-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This has to be my favorite nail color! Love the rose gold color, exactly what I was looking for!
Date published: 2014-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is one of my favorite shades. It's so beautiful and is perfect for anyone and anything.
Date published: 2014-10-09
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_652B91D7-A57D-4B1A-821D-AFBAE483A756, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

ETHYL ACETATE, BUTYL ACETATE, NITROCELLULOSE, PROPYL ACETATE, TOSYLAMIDE/FORMALDEHYDE RESIN, ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL, TRIMETHYL PENTANYL DIISOBUTYRATE, TRIPHENYL PHOSPHATE, ETHYL TOSYLAMIDE, CAMPHOR, STEARALKONIUM BENTONITE, DIACETONE ALCOHOL, STEARALKONIUM HECTORITE, BENZOPHENONE-1, CITRIC ACID, COLOPHONIUM / ROSIN / COLOPHANE, SILICA, SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE, ALUMINA, DIMETHICONE, ALUMINUM CALCIUM SODIUM SILICATE, HYDROGENATED CASTOR OIL, CALCIUM ALUMINUM BOROSILICATE, TIN OXIDE, POLYETHYLENE TEREPHTHALATE, CALCIUM SODIUM BOROSILICATE, POLYURETHANE-11, [+/- MAY CONTAIN / PEUT CONTENIR, CI 77891 / TITANIUM DIOXIDE, MICA, CI 77120 / BARIUM SULFATE, CI 77491, CI 77499 / IRON OXIDES, CI 15880 / RED 34 LAKE, CI 19140 / YELLOW 5 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 7 LAKE, CI 15850 / RED 6 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC AMMONIUM FERROCYANIDE, CI 77163 / BISMUTH OXYCHLORIDE, CI 77266 / BLACK 2, CI 77000 / ALUMINUM POWDER, CI 77007 / ULTRAMARINES, CI 42090 / BLUE 1 LAKE, CI 77510 / FERRIC FERROCYANIDE, CI 15880 / RED 34, CI 73360 / RED 30 LAKE, CI 75170 / GUANINE, CI 47000 / YELLOW 11, CI 73360 / RED 30, CI 60725 / VIOLET 2]

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca