good to go top coat bottle - nail care by essie

good to go

 fast dry + shine

GOOD TO GO® provides a protective, high gloss, brilliant-looking finish without the wait!
DBP, Toluene and Formaldehyde free


essie looks and nail art
<
>


#essielovefrom our biggest fans

good to go is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty fast!I wouldn't say dries in seconds but yes very very very quick.
Date published: 2014-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I have used up bottle after bottle of good to go and I have NOTHING bad to say about it. It dries in about 5-10 minutes, depending on how thick the underlaying coats are, it's super shiny and it makes my mani last for at least a week with 0 chipping, I love it!
Date published: 2014-08-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad! I've purchased this before and fell in love the first time I've used it. It gives a lovely intense shine and it makes my mani last for weeks! Unfortunately, it gets goopy after a while, even being stored in a dark and cool place. Hopefully a new formula can fix this up!
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best top coat ever Good-to-Go is my go-to top coat. It's the only one I use because while I love to paint my nails, I hate waiting for them to dry. Multiple coats of polish can take hours to dry, especially with dark colors - but this top coat sets my nails within 10 minutes. I can even paint my nails right before bed and not wake up with dreaded sheet nail.One word of advice - change the bottle out every 2 months or so. After that (if you use it as often as I do) it can thicken and will cause your polish to shrink as it dries.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect top coat Just as good, if not better, than Seche Vite. Love this top coat. Buy this one over the gel setter. It's far superior. Best I've ever tried.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Finish Essie is the only brand of nail polish I use. I am absolutly obsessed. I usually do my nails at night and having this top coat is extremly helpful. I can go striaght to sleep after doing my nails and wake up without one smudge. The bottle does get super thick and gooey about half way which makes you have to buy another one. But it is totally worth it!!
Date published: 2014-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! I'm not one to spend money on getting my nails done because my nails grow quickly and I seem to chip them a lot, but this top coat gives you that "just got my nails done at the salon" look! Really, I get compliments on my nails all the time because of this top coat. Keep in mind, it is much thicker than other top coats and I find it to be stringy at times (most likely because I am almost done with the bottle). I highly recommend this top coat.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Essie!! I paint my own nails 2-3 times per week. Takes hours to dry. Good to Go is a lifesaver! I'm pretty skeptical when it comes to reviews but this product is amazing!! Well worth every penny!
Date published: 2016-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good but pricey i bought this so i could paint my nails and go out the door without worrying about my nails smudging then this does the job. But it is a bit expensive.
Date published: 2015-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEST TOP COAT EVER!!! I bought this yesterday and I really love it, it dried really fast and very shine. <333
Date published: 2014-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing top coat! The product name says it all. When I first applied a coat, I bumped my thumbnail hard putting the cover back on. Sure I'd ruined my polish, I looked...perfect. It was already dry. It even filled in a dent in my polish. I waited five days to review to see how it held up. No chips and a little tip wear, but possibly less than usual. It's so shiny! Redid my nails today (they didn't need it, just wanted a color change) and this top coat saved me so much time. Love it!
Date published: 2015-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good to go is the best quick dry polish ever. I'm on my third bottle.
Date published: 2014-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! This is my first essie top coat and it works so well!
Date published: 2014-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from true to its name, it dries quickly & is so shiny This is the best top coat ever invented! There are so many benefits of using it, it dries quickly, is mega shiny, blurs imperfections, and pulls the whole manicure together. Not only that but the shine it adds does not become dull looking after a few days like with any other top coat I have ever used. I'm almost done with my second bottle now. A great tip is to reapply it every couple days, because then the essie nail color underneath will not chip for longer.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chip and Peel I was excited to use the Good To Go polish after reading the great reviews. But a day after application the top coat began to chip and peel off, taking with it the color polish and base coat. I figured it was a fluke and tried again, this time giving ample drying time between coats. Still chipped and peeled. Over all: Disappointed.
Date published: 2015-06-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Why was this reformulated?? This was my go-to for YEARS! I LOVED it. Then all of a sudden with the new green packaging, I could tell a major difference in quality. Polish never dried..as in the next day, still wet, chipped very quickly, and it was not the same consistency. I compared the ingredients, and sure enough, some ingredients had been moved around, meaning they increased/decreased some ingredients. The new formula is awful!! Please bring back the old!
Date published: 2017-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Perfect! I am in love with this top coat! It's hard to decide on what top coats to buy because of how many there are out there. I decided to give Good to Go Top Coat a chance, and it is amazing! It goes on very nicely, quickly dries, prevents my nails from chipping, and makes my nails last long. All you need in a top coat. Thank You Essie!!
Date published: 2016-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE! I got this top coat because I am so impatient with painting my nails! But I use this, & my nails are done in less than 5 minutes! It's a miracle worker! I also use the Essie Matte coat after it, & it just helps so much with nail drying. If you use more than 2 coats, it does chip, so try to use minimum coats of polish!
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed After reading so many positive reviews I drove to several stores to find this top coat. I was so excited to try it but was immediately disappointed. Not even 24 hours after application I had chipping on several nails. I gave it another try since I love the shine and quick dry but still had immediate chipping.
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fastest drying top coat I own! I love good to go. It dries super fast, shiny and doesn't chip my nail polish quickly. I've tried sally hansen's instadry and inms out the door and they didn't even compare to Essie's good to go. I would really love if Essie could make a 2.5 oz of this top coat though like umm does. That would be super amazing!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only top coat I'll ever use Someone bought me a bottle of this and I was more than impressed upon first use! I am now on my second bottle and I can confidently say there is no top coat that will dry your nails as fast with so much shine. I have been complimented so many times that I felt the need to rave about this product some more.
Date published: 2016-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Chipped and Peeled I was in love with the fact that this top coat did dry rapidly and has mega shine, however within less than 24 hours five out of ten of my nails completely peeled off and others chipped. I repainted my nails with both a different base coat and polish and ended up with the same results. Highly disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holy Grail top coat I tried no chips ahead as my first Essie top coat and it was okay, but I felt like I always ended up with smudges and bubbles. With good to go I have no such problems! It dries incredibly fast with a super shiny finish, providing a salon looking manicure at home. I will never use another top coat!
Date published: 2014-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now I can do my nails in the evening! I've never had a top coat that didn't smudge when I went to bed - I'm sure you're familiar with those sheet marks! Well, I did my nails last evening, finished around 8:30 or 9. Went to bed an hour later, and woke up with NO smudging or lines. Brilliantly glossy nails. I'm a huge fan.
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good!!! :)) Ever since getting my nails done, at the end I always find a good top coat. This is the best top coat ever! It just dries faster and gives my nails shine. I gotta say this is my favorite top coat. (Not using any other top coat except this!)
Date published: 2015-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing I don't own a bottle yet, but had a manicure with it a week ago. Normally my manicures last about 2 days once I am back to work because my hands are in water constantly. Today is day 6 and there is no chipping at all! Friggen amazing!
Date published: 2015-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from simply the best I use this fast dry since one year and it is the only one which really works. As it is not easy to get in shops in Europe I bought it on the internet. Fantastic product and all the other reviews are more that real and correct.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, makes the nail polish last longer and doesn't loose its shine! I use it with a base coat (for strangthining my nails), then nail polish (one or two coats) and last the top coat while the nail polish still is wet!
Date published: 2015-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to top coat I bought this top coat after painting my nails one night about 2 years ago and having them ruined because my nails still weren't dry after an hour, it's the only top coat I ever use! Within 5 minutes my nails are all dry now
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my go-to in top coats. Everytime. I couldn't believe what happened the first time I used 'Good to Go' - I've used topcoats from lots of other brands but nothing dried as fast and nothing is as shiny and hardwearing. I LOVE THIS TOP COAT. thanks Essie!!
Date published: 2015-10-01
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_820E77F1-A6C2-4F6C-8FDC-B99A38E0E218, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_essie

842910 1 INGREDIENTS: ETHYL ACETATE CELLULOSE ACETATE BUTYRATE BUTYL ACETATE ISOPROPYL ALCOHOL ACETYL TRIBUTYL CITRATE BENZOPHENONE-1 ARGANIA SPINOSA OIL / ARGANIA SPINOSA KERNEL OIL TOCOPHERYL ACETATE DIMETHYL SULFONE CI 60725 / VIOLET 2 F.I.L. D44603/5

hello canadian #essielover!
were you looking for essie canada?

take me to essie.ca